Layouts

A layout defines a grouping of fixed-size openings that you can place photos in. These are most commonly used to preview and order a pre-made print collection or lay out a a pre-made product such as a senior folio. Once in an order, layouts can be projected onto an actual wall and previewed at true size (if connected to a projector and calibrated) or previewed to scale in a photo of the room.

There are a number of built-in layouts included in Studio Pro ranging from simple two-photo layouts to more complex ones. You also have the ability to add any number of your own. Each of these can have any number of openings for photos, sized and spaced at either ½ in increments or ½ cm increments depending on the units setting.

Adding a Layout

Begin by tapping the green + button near the top right of the Layouts panel.

  • Add additional boxes with the + button on the lower right bar.
  • Move boxes by tapping and dragging.
  • Resize boxes by first tapping on it and then dragging one of the handles.

Duplicating a Layout

Make sure you're in the Layouts panel.

  1. Tap on the layout in the strip at the top.
  2. Tap on the center button on the lower right bar.

Deleting a Layout

Make sure you're in the Layouts panel.

  1. Tap on the non-built-in layout (built-in layouts appear with grey thumbnails) in the strip at the top.
  2. Tap on the trash button on the lower right bar and confirm.