Clients

A client can be an individual person, a family, a business, or virtually anything you want to group a set of orders under. Each client has a name, a few settings, and zero or more addresses, phone numbers, and email addresses. Nothing other than the name is required, but the other attributes can be used to keep track of contact and shipping information.

One important setting each client has is the archive status. At a certain point you can reach a number of clients that isn't practical to have to look through, so it's useful to be able to archive older or otherwise currently unused clients. This way their ordering history is preserved, but they're not intermixed in the currently active clients. Archived clients can be shown or hidden by toggling the "Show/Hide Archived Clients" setting at the front.

Common Tasks

Adding a Client

Begin by tapping + at the top right.

  1. Enter a name for the client.
  2. To add any addresses, phone numbers, or email addresses double-tap on the client.

Editing a Client

Make sure you're at the front.

  1. Double-tap on any client in the Clients list to open the editing panel.
  2. Make any changes.

Archiving a Client

You can archive a client by editing its settings.

  1. Double-tap on it in the Clients list to open the editing panel.
  2. Toggle the Archived switch on.

Unarchiving a Client

Make sure you're at the front.

  1. Double-tap on it in the Clients list to open the editing panel.
  2. Toggled the Archived switch off.

Deleting a Client

  1. Select it in the list and tap the "..." button at the top right.
  2. Tap on "Delete Client...".
  3. Confirm you want to delete the client.

Deleting a client removes all orders and review history associated with the client. It cannot be undone, and it is usually better to archive the client in order to preserve the order history.